Rail Bridge LIC/Blissville

newtown-tracks-461-small.jpg

7 Responses to “Rail Bridge LIC/Blissville”

  1. Mr. Cheeseburger 9000 Says:

    I love these kind of photos. You should think about getting a book together or something with these pics. So many books about “Manhattan.” Not enough about Queens — the best borough!!!

  2. Jamie Davis Says:

    I agree with Mr. Cheeseburger

  3. Lukepl Says:

    thats it, bro

  4. ben douver Says:

    Hi Mr Cheeseburger

    I grew up in blissville in the 40’s and 50’s.

    If you would like old pix of queens visit arcadiapublishing.com.

    I just bought a book that contains fotos of postcards about long island city queens. It was a few bucks, but has wonderful
    pix.

    you will enjoy it!

    bd

  5. dixalydoo Says:

    I lived on Van Dam Street and 35th Street around the mid 60’s I am guessing about 5 years. There was a big parking lot across the street with a diner and a pickle factory down the block. I revisited this area many times as I feel that I have repressed memories. I also remember around the corner there was a cardboard box factory. My memories are sketchy and like looking thru a keyhole, and not being able to see the whole picture. I realized this at 17yrs of age when I had a breakdown. Now at 56 I am still trying to remember!!!

  6. dixalydoo Says:

    If anyone remembers this time maybe you can help me. I remember a family next door the Scanlons, and their two sons, one named Mickey who was my only friend there.

  7. westernqueensland Says:

    A bridge within Queens/
    Embodying history/
    Watching city change/
    #haiku

Leave a Reply

