Fire Island 2

20120703-062124.jpg
7/3/12 Fire Island day 2
(decided lack of focus)

41. The second morning/
Reconsider ev’rything/
Not yet accepting*/
#haiku *Which ain’t accepting

42. Sins of my future/
Continue to be unplanned/
In today’s pleasure/
#haiku

43. “This relaxation”/
Continue remembering/
Is not simple sloth/
#haiku

44. The things that vex me/
Suggest places I might grow/
And become better/
#haiku

45. The things that please me/
Indicate my selfishness/
(When they harm others)/
#haiku

46. My thoughts are boring/
Reminding me how common/
Human ego is/
#haiku

47. Unfocused morning/
Tells me continue to search/
For my happiness/
#haiku

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Fire Island 2”

  1. http://wishstory.wordpress.com Says:

    Reblogged this on Wishstory.

  2. ishooteditnblog Says:

    This is a great post!

Leave a Reply

