Fire Island Day Eleven

20120711-065953.jpg
18. Absolutely flat/
Bay reflects the iron sky/
Setting a new mood/
#haiku

19. Absence is presence/
The lack of waves and wind says/
Something bluster cannot/
#haiku

20. Why do I write here?/
I write because I have to/
I have words to share/
#haiku

21. Is writing Ego/
Or a noble endeavor?/
I may never know/
#haiku

22. Are these words wasted/
Sent off to oblivion/
Or do they matter?/
#haiku

23. Will they move readers/
To consider existence/
In some newer light/
#haiku

24. Or are the words lost/
Only bawdy graffiti/
Meant to annoy folks?/
#haiku

25. I think these poems/
Are like the sacred * whispers/
Meant for only some/
#haiku *wicked

26. Philosophical/
Musings on society/
Are Nonsense to most/
#haiku

27. My words: graffiti/
A quiet* cry from Ego/
To assert my life/
#haiku *wicked

28. Graffiti is lost/
Because it’s vandalism/
In “property’s world”/
#haiku

29. Twittering #haikus:/
Writing on rusted-shut doors/
Hoping to be read/
#haiku

30. I scribble like this/
To express my opinions/
Because they matter/
#haiku

31. My little #haikus/
Wether or not they are read/
Cast ideas out/
#haiku

32. Thank you for reading/
I write each of these for you/
& nobody else/
#haiku

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Fire Island Day Eleven”

  1. westernqueensland Says:

    Reblogged this on WQueens7 and commented:

    Solitudes words/
    On philosophical theme/
    Trying to matter/
    #haiku

  2. Alex Khoo Says:

    Wow! Nice one!

  3. Corner of Confessions Says:

    Why do you write? Because you can. And very well! Keep up the awesome writing!

  4. Zadie Smith’s *On Beauty* (Summer Read #1) | WQueens7 Says:

    […] at Bingo Night (I’ve been journaling in my notebook and writing haiku journals in my two blogs todayeye and wqueens7). I have made this book last altogether too […]

Leave a Reply

