Powerlessness

20120817-095223.jpg
44. I wrote for an hour/
Twenty small poems on life/
A keystroke lost them/
#haiku

45. Then I spent an hour/
In the dark woods of Apple/
Fruitlessly trying/
#haiku

46. I am heartbroken/
I lost some of my poems/
And I’m powerless/
#haiku

47. Powerless over/
Things others can simply do/
Makes me feel so weak/
#haiku

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Powerlessness”

  1. Rochelle Says:

    I hate it when this happens–when you write something and then, with the stroke of a key, it has vanished!

  2. dawnatilla Says:

    are u really only talking about losing work?

Leave a Reply

